Skip to content

The ATA Annual Awards

Let's celebrate the pioneers who are reshaping the landscape of healthcare through virtual care. 

The ATA Annual Awards program recognizes individuals and organizations that have accelerated innovations and solutions to advance the adoption of telehealth and have been instrumental in expanding access to care to individuals when and where they need it. Through their groundbreaking work, these leaders help to set new standards in care delivery through the implementation of telehealth and virtual care solutions. 

Nominations close on Friday, January 26, 2024.

2024 Award Categories and Criteria

ATA Annual Awards will be given in the following categories:

ATA Leadership in Care Transformation

Recognizes a healthcare organization that has demonstrated success in systemic implementation of telehealth and virtual care. This award recognizes truly outstanding teams or individuals that have vastly improved quality, reduced cost of care, increased efficiencies, improved clinical outcomes, increased patient and provider satisfaction, and/or delivered care to a large cohort of patients including underserved or vulnerable patient populations via telehealth solutions. Examples of initiatives include:

  • Expanding access to underserved and vulnerable populations
  • Addressing the healthcare needs of individuals including older patients and those with chronic conditions or disabilities
  • Demonstrating a successful business case or model, including increased efficiencies, cost savings, provider satisfaction, patient engagement, etc.
  • Actioning effective internal or external partnerships and collaborations that supported the transformation

ATA Telehealth Champions: Advancing Access to Virtual Care

Recognizes an individual or organization that has championed the expansion of virtual care services to rural, underserved or vulnerable patient populations, helped to broadly increase awareness and adoption of telehealth, or made significant contributions to the ATA’s policy initiatives in areas including reimbursement, regulation and access to telehealth services. Examples of initiatives include:

  • Demonstrated leadership in educating the public and policymakers about telehealth and the benefits of telehealth services
  • Dedication and commitment to working with government agencies and vested stakeholders in removing regulatory barriers for telehealth services

ATA SIG Leadership Award

Recognizes leadership (Chair or Co-chairs) of an ATA Special Interest Group (SIG) who has provided exemplary service and contributions to advancing the goals of the SIG, expanding its scope, and engaged other ATA members. This individual continuously demonstrates a strong commitment to the ATA’s mission and goals of the SIG, encouraging member engagement and demonstrating thought leadership in the individual’s area of expertise.

Nomination & Selection Process

Nomination Process

Nominations close on Friday, January 26, 2024.

Nominations will be accepted from ATA members or non-member individuals and organizations. All required materials to support a nomination must be submitted using the online nomination platform.

Nominations must be received by Friday, January 26, 2024.

Selection Process

The ATA Awards Committee, comprised of recognized thought leaders from across the industry, will review all nominations and select the recipients in each category. Nominations must include no more than three letters of recommendation that highlight how a nominee meets or exceeds the designated criteria for an award, including nominee’s impact and how they have contributed to the substantial development, advancement or deployment of telehealth. The selection of award recipients will be based on the information provided in these letters. Final awardees will be notified in advance and must be able to attend the Leadership and Awards Dinner at the ATA Nexus 2024 in person, on Saturday, May 4, 2023.

Submission Checklist

To prepare a nomination submission, please provide the following information:

  • Name of nominator
  • Name of nominee (can be self)
  • Nominee’s bio and/or LinkedIn profile
  • Up to three letters of recommendation that outline how the nominee has met or exceeded the criteria for a specific award
  • Contact information for both the nominator and nominee